I am new here

Hello. I am stay_coolXD. Some might know me from wanikani. So i just started here (i was studying vocabs with kamesame) but decided i will pause and try it here.
I have been learning japanese for a year and 3~4 months and enjoying it.
Currently i am doing wk expansion and 10K vocabulary
And i got questions for fellow expert users.
1- as i said i am already experienced learner so i am don’t want to do early stuff how can i remove the stuff i know?
2- do lesson and reviews overlap between decks or not. For example in the main menu i have 5 lesson for which deck would it be for. Sorry if this turned up to be noob question but tbh i really liked the system so far

6 Likes

Welcome to Kitsun! Hope you have a good time studying here!

WK expansion and 10k are awesome from what I’ve seen of them. I’m nowhere near finished with WK yet though, so I don’t think I’ll be doing expansion for a while. :joy:

1 ) You can hibernate cards that you already know. This can be done in two ways:
A ) While doing a lesson or reviews, there’s a button in the bottom left corner that says “Actions” and click "Hibernate’
B ) While looking at the base page for a deck (where you click on review or lesson), there’s a button at the top right that says “manage cards.” Go into that, select all the cards you want to hibernate, then go to the actions tab, and hibernate them.
@Tomato might have a better way to explain this, but I think that does the job.

2 ) So I think there’s two answers to this question depending on what you mean. Lessons and review do not overlap between decks in the sense that having 5 lessons in a set does not mean you can just do 5 lessons in another set instead. So, on your home page if it says you have 5 lessons, it’s probably just for one specific set. If you have 10 lessons on your home page, it’s probably for multiple sets.