Study streak

So I just finished my reviews and it marked monday as a day I studied for the sake of study streak. I’m not super into study streaks, but I thought I should say something as its definitely still Sunday Is there a place that I’m supposed to set my time zone for that feature to read the days right?

1 Like

I think setting the time zone is still in the works, so at the moment Kitsun uses a fixed time zone (somewhere in Europe?).

However, I would like a way to turn it off (% correct as well), it makes me nervous despite not being interested in it :slight_smile:

It’s not really a relevant metric for the learning progress, the idea of SRS is to get it wrong as often as necessary in the beginning?

1 Like

Just to clarify that the number shows the amount of days you’ve studied, not the study streak. It says study streak but incorrectly.

It has been proposed on Kitsun’s discord to change the term to “Days Studied” instead and to avoid giving a stat related to study streak :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Coolz. That was going to be my second question (that it was counting total days). Thanks!

1 Like

For the percentage I understand what you are getting at, but regarding daily streaks I personally think it is very good at motivating users to build up a habit of reviewing daily. I know it can also work detrimental which is why the days count is not actually the streak number but rather the total days so far :slight_smile:

You are correct about the timezone setting still having to be implemented. Once that’s in all users will also get their daily lesson unlocks at 00:00 local time rather than server time :smile:

Cool cool! No worries. It really doesn’t affect my studying at all. I just noticed that the timing was a little odd. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I was totally misreading that calendar part, I was rather wondering how I achieved such a long streak :slight_smile: