Hello

Hi, Sethera here! I’m another new user drawn in by the lifetime sale. :slight_smile: I’ve had my eye on joining kitsun.io for a while now, but due to money and it being a necessary thing, I put off actually subscribing until yesterday.

I first found out about kitsun.io through Wanikani, which I also finally subbed to a few weeks ago. I’m using both sites to learn Japanese, and while I am still very new to it (about ten months now), I’m also confident that I’ll stick with it since I’ve gotten bogged down by flashcard reviews multiple times and haven’t given up yet.

In fact, the flashcard problem is actually why I decided to join kitsun.io. I started with Anki before I heard of this site, and have had multiple issues with it, such as its ease-factor problem, excessive review options, and limitations in AnkiMobile. While I get why Anki is so popular, it’s just not for me. I prefer Wanikani and kitsun.io’s intervals, as well as the site’s easy way of adding new cards via dictionary and keeping track of them between multiple decks without having to jump through multiple hoops. And I saw there’s also a new way of adding cards via immersion reading, which looks super cool and I might try it when I get further in my studies.

I’m looking forward to sticking with kitsun.io and seeing what other new changes are in store for this place!

5 Likes

Hey @Sethera, glad to have you on board!

Hope your studies go well and that Kitsun helps you realize your goals :smiley: We have many new improvements and features planned for this year so do stick around ^^

1 Like

Welcome Sethera, glad to see a fox such as yourself is feeling like home :fox_face::tada: :heart_eyes:

What made you take the jump to learn Japanese? :smile:

1 Like