Exporting/copying/customizing existing deck

Hey there, good day everyone. I’m new to this forum, so apologyzes in advance if there is anything wrong with the section or else.

I have a problem and hope that someone can suggest me a solution of any kind, but first of all I want to express my admiration for the creators of this website/app because it’s really awesome!
Here’s my problem: I’m studying on a customised Genki deck but I don’t like that it also asks me the ‘japanese to english’ and ‘voice japanese to english’ version of the vocabs I study. I’m using it just to improve my recall skills, but if I get a vocab in its hiragana version at the beginning of the reviews session, I RECOGNIZE it and the recall doesn’t happen anymore - later, when I find its meaning in english and get asked for its japanese reading.
I don’t know if this is the same for everyone or if it even makes sense but I do feel that I’m killing the recall process which I need when I’m in a conversation and am not reading anything.
Apart from this, there is also the problem that it currently takes me 3x the time I would need to go thru the reviews with ‘eng-jap’ only.

Is there any way to work around it? Maybe a way to export the deck or copy it as my private one or even a workaround with some script or else…?

Thanks in advance!!

1 Like

Hey, welcome!

Thanks for the compliments :smiley:

When you say customised, do you mean your own personal deck or a deck from the community centre?

Question types during lessons and reviews are determined by the layouts that the cards use. Each layout creates a “sibling card” during reviews that you’d have to answer. With that in mind there are a few possible solutions.

If it’s a community deck, you could consider the following options:

• In the deck settings you can enable layout filtering and enable only the layout you want (so the others don’t show up at all).