Correct demote levels

Hey, I accidentially let an incorrect answer be marked as a correct one and I can’t figure out what exactly to demote it to. Exactly how many levels does a card go down on the default intervals when you get something wrong? It depends on the level it was going to go up to, right?

You can just select level you want it go down. So for example, you see the level at 4, you can demote to level 3 or whatever you want, there is no default. The current level is indicated in the manger.

Select you card in the card manager via search

Screen Shot 2022-07-29 at 11.12.42 PM


Screen Shot 2022-07-29 at 11.13.50 PM

Select the level you want

I understand that much, but since it was actually something I got wrong that was marked right, I want it to go down to the level that it would go down to normally when I got it wrong. So like when you get something that is level 8 about to go to level 9 wrong it usually goes down to six, but I don’t know the equivalent for the other levels.

I believe it is set up like WK’s:

srs_penalty_factor is 2 if the current_srs_stage is at or above 5. Otherwise it is 1.




Just to confirm, this is correct :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: